Don’t cry for me Argentina!

Dear Family and Friends,

The end has come.  And Argentina weeps:)  Not kidding, it’s been raining here for nearly a week and a half!  She doesn’t want me to leave:)  But she’ll have one more week with me, and I’m on my way home!  I can’t believe it!  It’s gone by so fast!
This week has been nice and wet, perfect for baptizing!  We have so many investigators that are just so close to making it, we’ll see if we can get atleast one of them in the water for this weekend:) Because that would just be the perfect way to end the mission!
I don’t have a lot of time today, but I want to share my testimony really fast.  In D&C 76 we find the testimony of Joseph Smith and Sidney Rigdon.  They said “And now, after the many testimonies that have been given of him, this is the testimony, last of all that we give of Him, that He lives!”  As an authorized representative of the Lord Jesus Christ, I solemnly declare the same.  I also invite all people, unto the ends of the earth (hehe, quite literally:)) to repent and come unto him.  Now you may say I might just be saying that, that I might just be using big words to sound cool, but I know it!  I love it!  This gospel is true!  And I am so grateful to my Heavenly Father for this chance that he has given me to share His gospel and wear his name on my chest!  (Included are photos of my plaque that I’ve worn every day for these last two years, along with my calling as a missionary!).  I know that Joseph Smith was a prophet, and that he restored this gospel through the power of God!  I know that he knows each one of us!  And that he sent me here to have the best two years for my life!
The gospel is true!  And for the last time as an authorized missionary and representative of Him, I invite all to come unto Him, to have faith in him, to repent and have their change of heart, to be baptized by the proper authority and become worthy to recieve the permanent companionship of the Holy Ghost, and they continue living their lives worthy until the end!
Estos cosas comparto en el nombre de mi Salvador y Redentor Jesucristo, Amen.
¡Les quiero mucho!
Elder Trenton Behunin
Leave a Reply

