Trabajando aful!!!!

Dear Family and Friends,

This week has been a wet week!  It rained like 4 days straight, followed by a bitter cold!  Literally one night we could hardly get to the pension because the streets were literally coursing rivers!  But it was super fun!  I wish I would have gotten pictures, but I didn’t want my camera to get ruined taking it outside and getting it soaking wet!
We found a couple of really cool investigators from Colombia this week!  Like really cool!  They’ve been in Argentina like 7 weeks, and they still speak super Colombian!  Like I have to concentrate really really hard sometimes to understand them.  And the daughter, Manuela, came to church this week.  And when we showed up to pick her up to go, she was in a dress and everything, which is really cool because most investigators go in just normal clothes, and we hadn’t even told her to wear a dress.  And what’s better is that she clicked almost immediately with the only YW in the ward and it just so happens that the mom of that YW served her mission in Colombia!  So that’ll be super great for fellowshipping!
This week I had my last zone meeting, which means that those of us that were going home had to share our last testimonies.  That was super weird.  I couldn’t believe it.  It’s been cool because during the mission, even when I feel like crying sometimes when I feel the Spirit, it just hasn’t happened.  But let me tell you, I couldn’t hold back the tears in those moments.  I know this gospel is true.  I love it so much.  And I would bear the whole testimony, but I’ll probably wait until next week, my last letter from the mission!  So you’ll just have to wait!
Share the gospel, and live it as well!  Share it by living it!
¡Les quiero mucho!
Elder Trenton Behunin
One thought on “Trabajando aful!!!!

  1. Hi Trenton

    It is so wonderful, as usual, to read your letters. It is always a reinforcement of the truthfulness of this amazing Gospel. We are so blessed to have such an understanding of our Father’s plan for us.

    You may have already heard that my brother, Jan, passed away last week. He had gone to his favorite place to run in the mountains near Las Vegas. His mission that day, however, was to prepare a lesson that he was to teach on Sunday in a Stake Priesthood meeting. Apparently he had a heart attack. We are having a memorial service for him next Thursday in Pleasant Grove. It should be pretty special. It’s nice knowing the plan of salvation. It’s much easier dealing with times like this.

    I am loving my stay in Montana. The weather pretty much stays in the 70’s and 80’s. It is so perfect and so beautiful. I heard it was 114 in St. George. Yuk!

    I need to run. A good friend and former Bishop here passed away unexpectedly last week. Today is his funeral. I feel bad for his sweet wife but can’t help but be happy for him.

    I sure do love you!

    Grandma Bea

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

