Let it rain, let it rain, let it rain!

Dear Family and Friends,

I honestly feel like I broke a rule on Saturday, but at the same time not.  As missionaries, we are not allowed to enter the water to go swimming (only to baptize).  All week long was kind of stormy, and everyone was like “there’s going to be a huge storm,so be careful”  So on Saturday, it arrived. And oh my goodness did we get wet.  It rained straight and hard from aboutmidnight to 4:00 PM. We were outside for about two hours in the morning before lunch, and I honestly felt like I was swimming (thus breaking rules) but at the same time I feel like I would have been drier if I would have gone swimming (so not so much:)).  My rain coat that is supposed to be waterproof wasn’t so waterproof that day.  And then I left it drying for like 9 hours and when it was still kind of wet afterward.  We got wet!
The miracle this week had to do with that storm.  My comp is from the center of Brazil, and there is no such thing as cold there.  So he couldn’t buy anything for cold weather, including a cold weather rain coat.  So on Monday we were visiting some people and some members called us and said to go by their house.  So we went and they gave my comp a really nice winter coat that was water resistant.  I’m talking really nice, like when it rained on Saturday he got less wet than I did!  But that coat saved him, and just in time!  The Lord takes care of his missionaries!
I know that this church is true!  I know that we have a Heavenly Father who lives and loves us and is always taking care of us!  It doesn’t matter who we are or where we are, we have the opportunity, if we are willing to draw ourselves nearer to him (I’m sorry if that sounds weird, it sounds really weird to me, in Spanish there is a verb that says that, acercarse, so I hope I explained it well:))
Share the gospel with someone this week!  And choose something specific to do to “acercarse” to the Lord this week:)
¡Les quiero un monton!
Elder Trenton Behunin
2016-4-20 They say the more raindrops that land on your nametag, the more beautiful your future wife becomes! That means this week was a good week!
They say that the more raindrops that land on your nametag, the more beautiful your future wife becomes!  That means that this week was a good week:)
2016-4-23 Beofre we headed out
Before we headed out
Afterwards:)
The water got through my rain coat! The rain jacket goes to the knees, but it didn’t work this time:)
 Stage one of drying was not working great so we went to stage two of drying (stacking two chairs to the hot air hit the coats even more but we had to be watching to make sure they didn’t burn!
Leave a Reply

