FTTF!

Dear Family and Friends,
This week has been a pretty good week.  I got my trunky papers!  They’re the papers that President sends you when your nearly dead telling you to not be dead yet, but at the same time start thinking about home.  I’ve seen so many people receive theirs, but it was really weird to see mine show up!  One of the things in the papers is a page about sprinting to the end. It was really cool because although I didn’t run marathons, I did run long distance races and know exactly what the difference is between a race in which you choose not to sprint to the end, and the race that you do.  It hurts to give it all, but if you make it to the end without doing it, you are forever left with the feeling of that you could have done better, you could have run faster.  I will forever live with the regret that I didn’t give it all in my last Cross Country race in high school, and I know that that regret will be multiplied a hundred fold if I choose to do the same with the mission.  So I will fight to the finish!
The area is going pretty good.  We’ve got two investigators that are close to baptism.  The first is Veronica, and we just have to talk a little bit about the law of chastity and have her commit to live it and she can be in the water in basically any moment.
The second is a 9 year old boy named Marcos, who is the son of a less active that attended church with us yesterday.  During Sacrament Meeting one of the speakers read Moses 1:39and he asked what is eternal life.  So we explained it a little bit and he was like “even after we die we can live as families?”  So I said “yes” and he was like “I want to have eternal life with my mom.”  The purity of children is amazing, and their ability to comprehend the gospel is outstanding.  At another point, my comp was explaining the sacrament to him, how we after we are baptized it is a way to show Jesus that we are willing to follow him for forever, and he was like “I want to be baptized!”  So today we have a family home evening with him and his family so we are going to talk a little bit about eternal families and baptism and start preparing him for baptism!  It was super cool though, all of it!
Here’s a side note, sitting here in the internet cafe the Internet went out, and I found out that when there’s no internet connection and the page shows up that there’s no internet connection, you can play with the dinosaur that’s there.  That’s a sign of pure boredom waiting for the opportunity to write your family.
Have a fantastic week!  Share the gospel with somebody!
¡Les quiero un monton!
2016-4-16 ON top of my area (there was a bit of wind)
On top of my area (there was a bit of wind)
The top part of my area!  How to get to the top part of my area!
2016-4-14 What the sky looked like all week
How the sky looked everyday this week!
2016-4-15 It only rained once, but it got us good!
 It only rained once, but it got us good!
206-4-15 We ran to the pension, so only half of me was wet!
We ran to the pension, so only half of me was wet!
2016-4-16 The storm on the way out (it looked really cool!)
 The storm on the way out (it looked really cool!)
Leave a Reply

