It’s a boy!

Dear Family and Friends!

If it wasn’t a boy, I’d be really worried, but his name is Elder Costa, and he’s from Brazil!  I have a Brazilian son!  He’s way cool!  He doesn’t understand too much Spanish, but it’s all right!  It’ll make things even more fun!  It just means that I get to practice my Portuguese!  He’s got a fantastic spirit about him and he super excited to do the work!  This transfer is going to be fantastic!
Conference was also fantastic!  I learned so much, but it was also kinda trunky, with all the marriage and family and temple talks.  But here were my two favorite talks (both of them made me trunky, but that’s not why they were my favorites:)).
The first was in the Elder Uchtdorf’s talk from the Priesthood Session.  He talked as lot about improving family and marriage relations, but my favorite part was towards the end.  He was talking about charity and pride.  He said that if charity is the pure love of Christ, then pride is the defining characteristic of Satan, and should have absolutetly no place in our hearts.  We need to be humble, we need to be loving, and we need to be like Christ.  Also, in the same talk President Uchtdorf shared a quote from Abraham Lincoln:  “Most people are only as happy as they make up their minds to be.”  Make up your mind to be happy, and your family and marriage and every other relationship that you have will be happier!
My other favorite talk was Elder Hollands in the last session.  I loved how he talked about how in this life, we are not expected to be perfect, and we will be blessed for the efforts that we put forth to do so.  We need to progress in this life, not watch it go by!  Act!
Also, when I was listening, I got an interesting impression that I would like to share.  Listening to the words of the prophets, I realized how absolutely perfect the Gospel is.  It is absolutely perfect, and what we need to do is apply what we are learning.  We need to listen to the words of the prophets, and not only that, but act upon them.  We need to take something from this Conference and apply it to our daily lives.  If we were to do everything that the prophets ask of us, we would be like the city of Enoch, or the city of Salem, or like the people of Nephi after the Savior had visited them.  It is a possiblity.  What we have to do is work, and apply the teachings of the prophets, and repent when we mess up.  But how much better our lives will be when we follow the counsels of the prophet!
You guys are fantastic!  I love you all!  Have a fantastic week and share the gospel with someone and set a goal to apply a teaching of the prophets that you may be lacking in (we all have problems, none of us is perfect)
¡Les quiero un monton!
Elder Trenton Behunin
2016-3-30 Me and my son, Elder Costa
Me and my son, Elder Costa!

2016-3-28 P day transfers, a ton of elders in a tiny pension playing cards around a suitcase Me, E Texeira, E Guzman, E Quispe, E Dworshak, E De Oliveira, E Llactuhuaman, and E Bobadilla

P day of transfers, a ton of elders in a tiny pension playing cards around a suitcase:  Me, Elder Texeira, Elder Guzman, Elder Quispe, Elder Dworshak, Elder De Oliveira, Elder Llactuhuaman, and Elder Bobadilla

2016-3-30 Elder Costa, me, E Pace (E Bobadilla's son) and E Bobadilla

Elder Costa, me, Elder Pace (Elder Bobadilla’s son), and Elder Bobadilla

2016-3-29 This is the windo of the Catholic church in my area. Look familiar to anyone

This is the window of the Catholic church in my area.  Look familiar to anyone?

Leave a Reply

