Happy Easter

Dear Family and Friends!
Happy Easter!  Remember what our Savior did for you this week especially, it truly is amazing!
This week was pretty good!  I can’t complain too much! It wasn’t too hot and we worked a ton!
I learned about the power of sharing your testimony this week.  While we were contacting one day we ran into an Evangelical Pastor who started attacking many of the beliefs of the church and while we tried defending ourselves with reasonable reason, he refused to reason.  I was getting frustrated and then I suddenly got the impression to share my testimony with him.  So I took a deep breath, and said that we came to his house to invite, not to convince or argue, and then I said that by the power of the Holy Ghost that I knew that Joseph Smith was a prophet and that the Book of Mormon, along with the Bible, are the words of God, and that it is by walking the path that he has marked and no other path will we be able to return to live with him.  And then he went quiet, and from that point on in the conversation didn’t attack any of our beliefs, but rather talked about the good things that his church does.  But for me it was super cool, to see how a simple, sincere testimony can change everything, and that no matter how much someone may disagree with what we teach, they can’t fight the power of a testimony, no matter how much they try.
I also gained a tesimony about eating fruit!  It’s good for you!  If you eat fruit in the morning, you feel better throughout the day!  Do it!
Also, last week during our P-day I realized that I’m still learning to play soccer!  We rented some soccer fields and were playing with the other zone and there’s always been a move that I’ve seen people do and have always wanted to do it, and all of the sudden I was in a situation where I needed to do it!  So I tried it not even thinking it was going to work and it did!  But then I didn’t know what to do afterward!  So I still need to learn more, but that was progress!
Share the gospel this week!  The church is true!
¡Les quiero un monton!
Elder Trenton Behunin
Leave a Reply

