Aún mas viento!

Dear Family and Friends,

I know that every week I start off the email commenting about the weather, and recently about the wind, but this week was really windy!  I’m talking Saturday made it on the top 3 windiest days of my life list!  It was a constant 50-60 mph winds all day long!  There was so much dirt in the air! And it was hot so I was a sweaty and I turned into a milenesa (an Argentine food where you coat meat in bread crumbs and provensal (I don’t know what that is in English)).  It took some pictures of that day though and then a couple days later to show how much dirt was in the air!
So yesterday and today in the morning, we’ve been contacted by several drunks.  I’m not kidding, I’ve never seen so many drunks on the streets before this weekend.  We finished talking to one and two minutes later another one stops us and starts talking to us!  One guy was so drunk that he dropped his cigarette twice.  The best part was that it wasn’t lit!  He was smoking his unlit cigarette for like 5 minutes!  It was funny!
Oh yeah, my birthday was this week too!  I’m 20!  It’s so weird to say that to people!  I’m not a teenager anymore!  It’s really weird!
Other than that there wasn’t a whole lot that happened this week!  Just a lot of missionary work!
I hope that you all have a fantastic week!
¡Les quiero un monton!
Elder Trenton Behunin

Look at the air quality on the wind day compared to a calm day!

Leave a Reply

