¡FELIZ NAVIDAD!

Dear Family and Friends,

Merry Christmas!  I can’t believe that it’s already Christmas time again!  This year has passed by super fast!  And Christmas has snuck up on me!  Here in Argentina, they’re just barely starting to decorate their houses!  And by decorate I mean put up a tree.  But it’s all right because I have my little tree!:)
So Cristian didn’t make it to his baptisimal date.  He wasn’t ready.  We’ll keep working with him though.
We did have a baptism in Calafate though!  Her name is Emilia, and she was my investigator about a transfer ago, but she moved to the other side of Calafate and got baptized there! It was way cool!  The first baptism in Calafate in almost a year!  It’s been so long that nobody remembered how to fill the font!  And to make it worse, they had remodeled and taken out the faucet next to the font (we use a type of swimming pool as a font down here:)).  So we had to tape the hose to a faucet across the room because none of the faucets had connectors!  It took like 6 hours to fill!
But the fun part was afterward.  We tried originally to empty it with buckets but the plumbing is terrible and we started to flood the chapel. So I then commenced my greatest physics project ever and connected three hoses in such a way to create the maximum flow possible without tape (we had used it all to fill the font:)) and strung the hose out about 200 feet through the hallways of the church.  It started to drain at about 5:00 PM. We left it over night, and it still wasn’t done. But atleast we didn’t flood the chapel:)
Alright, for a funny story from this week.  We have this investigator named Natalia who we haven’t been able to meet with for like a month, but we’ve calle her several times and one of the times she told us that her husband had read the Book of Mormon that we had given her and that he loved it! So we were finally able to meet with them and what became of it, I never expected!  We didn’t talk very much about the Book of Mormon, really we didn’t talk very much at all:)  He proceeded to tell us about how Jesus was the first hippie because he walked around talking about peace and love, and then gave his interpretation of the Last Supper, and sacrifices in general:)  He told us that the last supper was really an asado (a barbeque) where they were eating lamb (they eat a lot of that here with asados), and that Jesus told the disciples to continue having asados in his name!  Gotta love some Argentines!  Now whenever I have asado I’ll be thinking about Jesus! Yeah!  And he told us that when Noah got off the ark, he didn’t offer a sacrifice, he had an asado and God liked how it smelled:)
I hope you all have a great week, and as Michael Buble (I think) “I wanna wish you a Merry Christmas from the bottom of my heart!”
¡Les quiero un monton!
Elder Trenton Behunin
2015-12-20 Window Decorations
Window Decorations! I love Christmas Decorations! Thanks Mom for sending them!
Filling the Font! Love the amount of tape used!
2015-12-19 Baptism of Emilia
Elder Ixcot and I at Emilia’s baptism!
Emptying the Font! My greatest physics project ever!
2015-12-19 my giant hamburger
My Giant Hamburger!!
Leave a Reply

