Happy Thankgiving!

Dear Family and Friends!
According to my distant memories from home, this Thursday should be Thanksgiving!  If not, the title for this week is going to be really embarrasing!
This week has been a lot of walking.  I don’t know what happened, but we couldn’t find anybody this week.  It didn’t matter if we passed in the hour that they’re always at home or had a scheduled appointment with them, we couldn’t find anyone.  So we did a lot of walking looking for people.  We walked so long that my legs are sore, which doesn’t happen very often with me, the last time my legs were sore from walking was when my family went to Disneyworld for two weeks nearly 3 years ago!  So to have sore legs was kind of a different experience!
But it wasn’t without fruits though!  We did have one investigator show up to church.  On Saturday night we called or sent a message to as many investigators as we had numbers for and one came.  His name is Jose Tito, and he’s more of a less active than an investigator because he attended church for nearly a year straight but couldn’t get baptized because he wasn’t married.  He stopped attending though because some members offended him and told him he couldn’t participate in things like Institute because he wasn’t a member, among other things.  However, his wife-not-wife passed away about a month ago and he’s taken it hard, and finally decided to come back to the church yesterday, and all the members welcomed him warmly!  So hopefully he has the desire to keep on coming and to bring his daughters.  He says he doesn’t want to bother them, but coming to church is what is going to help them the most right now!
Yesterday was interesting having to stay in the pension nearly all day.  The final elections were yesterday for the president and things can get crazy here sometimes so we were asked to stay indoors after 5:00PM.  So used the time to read the Bible.  I was sure that I was going to fall asleep doing so, reading for so long, but I was actually more awake than normal and read like 18 chapters of Acts and learned a lot!  I’ve read the New Testament before, for seminary, but I’ve learned a lot more in these last couple of months, and found that the Bible is a whole lot easier to understand in Spanish!
Have a fantastic week!
¡Les quiero un monton!
Elder Trenton Behunin
2015-11-11 Look, I'm a pioneer
Look I’m a pioneer!
No one told me about my tie until I had already walked through Centro this morning like this!
My name gets spelled and said wrong bad down here, but I think this was the worst! (And it was written by a gringo!)
One thought on “Happy Thankgiving!

  1. You are right it is Thanksgivine here!!! This year among many things I’m thankful for you and your willingness to serve a mission. Thank you. Your doing a great job and I love the pictures and the updates.

    Like

Leave a Reply

