Christmas in Calafate!

 

Dear Family and Friends!

I’ve officially put up the Christmas decorations in my pension, I couldn’t wait anymore! I’ve been waiting for the transfer to see if I was going to be staying or going, but it turns out I’m staying for Christmas, so out came the decorations!
I don’t know what President thinks with transfers (all right, technically it’s revelation:)) but I guess I’m not meant to have a lot of comps on my mission!  I’m staying with Elder Ixcot for a third transfer, my second comp in a row that I’ll be with for three transfers! Since I got to the field 10 transfers ago, I’ve only had  5 comps!  And the only one that I was only with for one transfer was my first trainer, Elder Flores!  Normally it’s one transfer with one, two with the next, one transfer, etc.!  But it’s a whole lot more fun this way!  You really get to know your comps and how they teach and how they work and it makes life much easier!  Bring it on Calafate!  We’re going to baptize this transfer!  The curse of no baptisms in Calafate will end with us!
So this last week I really didn’t get to work a whole lot in my area because I had to do divisions with the other elders on Wednesday, and then on Friday we had to go to Rio Gallegos for District Conference (we’re not a stake yet) and didn’t get back until 1:00 AM this morning. But this week we’re going to be working hard core to baptize all of Calafate!
I hope that you all have a wonderfully fantastic week!  Find someone to share the gospel with it!  The blessings are worth it!
¡Les quiero un monton!
Elder Trenton Behunin

I put my Christmas Decorations!! The nativity I bought in Rio Grande.

I’m so having a weather rock at my house. The Galciarium (A glacier museum it was way cool)

The Glacio Bar  is a bar completely made of ice!

I don’t know why but my comp and I thought this hallway was scary or something! Preparing to go into the Glacio Bar!

That is about 20 F! It wasn’t even that cold! The only part of me that was cold was my hands because my cup was made of ice! Don’t worry mom, I didn’t actually lick it!

Don’t worry that’s coke! (Yes Coke is the only thing they offer missionaries down here. I don’t like it, but I don’t want to offend people any more than I have to because I have to turn down their mate!)

“Warming up” by the fire. The fire does nothing in there!

Leave a Reply

