A Windy Week!

Dear Family and Friends!
To be completely honest I had forgotten what Patagonia summer winds were like, but mother Nature kindly reminded me this week!  Holy cow!  I feel like I’m in a hurricane 100% of the time!
We learned an important lesson about God’s timing this week.  We have an investigator that is golden, but it’s super hard to find her, because she’s always leaving the city or studying to be a teacher.  We’ve been wanting to teach her the Plan of Salvation and temples and eternal family for a long time, but she never has the time, but we finally managed to teach it to her after two weeks.  And the lesson was golden!  She felt the atonement and found the joy of wanting an eternal family.  Then she told us that just this last week, she and her husband-not-husband had been talking about getting married and that she really wanted to!  They had already been discussing it, a week before we were able to teach them the lesson about it!  If we would have taught that lesson when we originally wanted to, it would not have the same effect!
This week, we have also been able to talk to people of several different Christian beliefs (Jehovah Witness, Catholic, and Evangelicals), and it’s been really interesting to see how each and every one of them have so many truths of the gospel, they’ve just changed them a little bit and have strayed from the truth.  But I think the most interesting part was the lack of hope that they all have for eternity.  I’m so thankful that I was born into this church, and that I have the hope to live with my family for forever, and with my Heavenly Father forever.  I get into a house, and I want to teach them so many different things!  I want to tell them that the priesthood has been restored through a modern day prophet!  I want to tell them that they can live with their families forever!  The problem is that if I say it all at the same time, absolutely nothing will make sense!  I don’t understand why people wouldn’t want to be a part of this church!
One more thing!  I wanted to die during a contact this week!  We knocked a door and they were watching a movie inside so they didn’t come to the door.  We continued standing there waiting to see if they would open the door and all of the sudden a hear a scream from the movie, a scream that sounded very much like Pippin, yelling “GANDALF!”  Ahh, no!  It can’t be true!  They’re watching LOTR Return of the King!  NOOOO! So I knocked again to see if they would open, and they never did.  I don’t blame them!  I wouldn’t either!  I would keep on watching LOTR!
I hope you all have a fantastic week!
¡Les quiero un monton!
Elder Trenton Behunin
2015-10-30 Just a selfie with a friendly dog 2015-10-30 Look how groos the was in Lago Argentina with the wind
Just a couple of pictures this week! A selfie with a very friendly dog. Then look at how nasty the water in Lago Argentina with all the wind.
2 thoughts on “A Windy Week!

  1. I love reading your testimony. It is like reading a confirmation of my own. It is difficult to understand how someone can’t understand just amazing a gift we have to share with them. I’m certain that many seeds are planted, though, that will eventually mature. Unfortunately for some, though, it won’t be in this lifetime. Oh, if they could only understand the many blessings they are depriving themselves of.

    Keep up the fabulous work. I’m sure our Father in Heaven smiles down upon you always.

    Love you! Grandma Bea

    Like

Leave a Reply

