1 Year!!

Dear Family and Friends,

As of this last Thursday, I officially hit a year!  I can’t even believe it!  Time is so weird out here on the mission!  I’ve had so many amazing experiences this last year!  And I’ve still got a little less than a year more of experiences to go!
Here are some of the greatest!
MTC:  My first “investigator,”  Alejandra, that we all thought was real!  When our bathroom exploded!  Playing soccer every day!  Thinking I knew how to speak Spanish!  Studying in the Garden of Eden!  When the rain fell horizontally and the MTC West Campus turned into a river!  MTC West Campus!  Going to the temple!
Comodoro Norte, Kilometros B:  My trainer, Elder Flores!  My first baptism, Miguel (who I recently found out just received the Melquisedec (that’s what it is in Spanish, I can’t remember it in English) Priesthood)!  Gaby, our mom that lived next door!  Kicking the ball over the fence every day!  Falling into the poop river!  Getting a concussion on Christmas! Etc, etc!
Puerto Madryn, Puerto I B:  Cyber on the beach! Ward activities! MMT where everyone in the ward shows up!  Baptism of Jeremias!  Going to Playa Dorados! Reading the entire Book of Mormon with the entire mission in a couple of months!  Running on the beach in the mornings!  Visiting Sierra Grande two or three times a transfer!  Best lunches I’ve had in the mission!
Rio Grande, Austral A:  Lots of snow!  District trip to Ushuaia!  Entering lots of houses contacting!  Ripping my pants building a snowman that I never got to finish because the snow melted too fast!  Anniversary and visiting the faro!  Taking pictures with the “trucha”  and Malvinas monument!  And hopefully a baptism on Saturday!
Have a fantastic week!  Share the gospel with somebody!
¡Les quiero mucho!
Elder Trenton Behunin
2015-8-13 my year selfie in my beautiful are of Austral ;) 2015-8-13 This plaque I have worn every day for a year and counting!
My “year” selfie in my beautiful area of Austral;) This plaque I have worn every day for a year and counting!
2015-8-10 Beat this Gramps 20115-8-10 Beat this Gramps 2
BEAT THIS GRAMPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Trenton says he cannot wait to go fishing again with his Gramps!)
2015-8-10 The Trucha or trout it says Rio Grande (big River) Tierra del Fuego (Land of Fire) international Capital of the trout 2015-8-10 Zone Pic with the Trucha
The “Trucha” or “trout”  It says “Rio Grande (Big River) Tierra del Fuego (Land of Fire),  International Capital of the Trout
2015-8-15 Monument to the Malvinas 2015-8-15 it says Monunment to the Heroes of the Malvinas
Monument to the Malvinas and   It says “Monument to the Heroes of the Malvinas”
2015-8-15 It's like I'm back at the museum at HAFB 2015-8-15 Pulling out the big boy guns
It’s like I’m back at the museum at HAFB and Pulling out the big boy guns:)
2015-8-15 The whole quote says something like Nunca podemos olvidar ellos quien dio sus vidas en el servici de todos or We can never frget those who gave their lives in the service of all 2015-8-15 They just have this in the median in the highway. Kinda cool!
  The whole quote says something like “Nunca podemos olvidar ellos quien dio sus vidas en el servicio de todos” or “We can never forget those who gave their lives in the service of all” and  They just have this tank in the median in the highway.  Kinda cool!
2015-8-15 I thought that was a cool picture with the flag behind the plane 2015-8-15 Giant Argentine Flag over the monument
I thought that was a cool picture with the flag behind the plane and Giant Argentine flag over the monument
2015-8-15 Que Fachero! He is pretty good looking!
  ¡Que fachero! (when I asked what that meant he said roughly what a good looking  guy! And I could not agree more! 🙂 )
One thought on “1 Year!!

  1. Is that the brown sweater you said you wouldn’t wear? 1 year mark!!! Holy Cow time is flying. Just think when your done so will Jon with his Fellowship! Now that’s something to celebrate!

    Like

Leave a Reply

