¡Que la fuerza te acompaña!

Dear Family and Friends!

For those of you who aren’t familiar with the Spanish language, that
means “May the force be with you” because today is Star Wars Day!  For
those of you not familiar with Star Wars, you better get caught up
soon because number seven is coming out (that was announced before I
left!)

Just to let you know, it is really, really, really, really, really
cold down here.  Especially yesterday.  And the worst part was that
River and Boca (the big teams down here) were playing for a
championship (Boca won 2-0, who-hoo!) and so everybody was watching
the game and nobody wanted to let us in.  So we wandered around in the
cold and dark until like 7:30 when a member let us in.  But it was so
freaking cold!

We got into a house contacting this week, which hasn’t happened very
much in my mission!  It was just a normal contact that didn’t seem to
want to know anything about us or God, but for some reason I kept the
contact going longer than I usually do and it turned out really well!
They seem really interested, but she has some interesting ideas that
we are going to have to change!  But it’s a family and they really
liked us, and he invited us to his birthday party on Saturday.
Unfortunately it was at 11:00 at night.  But it was fantastic!

I’m out of time, but you all are fantastic!  Share your testimony with
someone, and tell your mother “Happy Mothers Day!”  To my Beautiful
Mother whom I love so dearly, “Happy Mothers Day!”

May the force be with you!

Elder Trenton Behunin

P1010601 P1010613

Jedi Missionaries!

P1010558

So about the picture with my nametag.  In Puerto Madryn I would always
make fun of Hna. Ming because she would wear decorative scarfs and put
her nametag on it and her nametag would always get flipped around, and
she was like “You don’t know what it’s like to have to put your
nametag on your scarf because you can put it in your shirt pocket!”
So I promised her the first time that the first time I wore my scarf I
would wear my nametag on it.

Leave a Reply

