Merry Christmas to all, and to all a Happy Easter (or something like that)

Dear Family and Friends!

I’m pretty sure that’s what Santa would say if he really did Christmas
on Christ’s birthday.:)

This week has been pretty fantastic with General Conference and
finishing the Book of Mormon.

The Book of Mormon was amazing!  I’ve read it a lot, every year since
I was preparing to get the priesthood when I was 11, but this was
definitely my favorite time!  I always knew that the Book of Mormon
was another Testament fo Jesus Christ, and now I know how absolutely
true that that is!  My book is so red because there is so much Jesus
inside!  I think that the part that most got my attention though was
the people in it, like the sons of Mosiah, who converted 7 cities of
Lamanites, and Captain Moroni, who let the Nephite armies and was said
of him that if all were to be like him the very foundations of hell
would be shaken, or Nephi the disciple of Christ, whose faith was so
great that the people could not disbelieve his words.  I want to be
like those men, and I from what I know of them, they are that was
because they more than just know of Christ, but they really know him
personally, like you would your best friend.  So that is my goal!  In
order to do that, I need to continue reading the Book of Mormon,
because like I said before the Book of Mormon is full of Christ.  The
more I read of him, the more I will know him, and them I’ll be able to
be more like my heroes of the Book of Mormon.

So today, to celebrate reading the Book of Mormon, we went to a beach
and had an asado, which was pretty fun, and I got some cool pictures
in caves and tidepools!

General Conference was amazing!  My favorite talk was probably by
Elder Andersen (not the Apostle) who made the comparision between
music and dancing.  Now I don’t know too much about dancing, but I
understand the concept because I play the piano so I was able to apply
it that way.  What he said is so true, you can go and play the piano
all you want but until you actually feel what your playing, it’s not
going to be as good as it could be.  The same goes for the gospel, if
you don’t feel what you live and what you teach, it means absolutely
nothing.  That is why missionary work is not easy, because you can
teach and teach and teach and teach, but until they hear the music,
they receive no conversion.  What we need to do, what I need to do as
a missionary is follow what it says in the song Glorious, and sing my
part of the symphony and help the investigator or less active “just
keep listening, and pretty soon (they’ll) start to figure out their
part.”  We all need to sing our song so the whole world knows what to
sing, that is the song of redeeming love, as described by Alma!

That’s not all I learned, just all I had time to write!  Lets just say
that conference was amazing!

So I’m out of time, I hope you all have a fantastic week, and hope you
all thouroughly enjoyed Conference.  I can’t wait until the Liahona
comes out for me to reread the talks!

¡Les quiero!

Elder Trenton Edward Behunin

P1010385 P1010311

Trenton loves taking pictures of his nametags in all his areas.

P1010374 P1010378 P1010361 (1) P1010354

At the beginning of the year, Trenton’s mission president asked all the missionaries to read the Book of Mormon in their native language focusing on the Savior and missionary work before Christ’s birthday on April 6. This was their zone’s party to celebrate.

P1010335

This is Trenton’s testimony that he wrote in the Book of Mormon he read and marked up for the missionary challenge.

P1010339 P1010358

So at the party the missionaries were exploring caves and what does my son do – He goes all Gollum on them. He loves his Lord of the Rings!

P1010324 P1010326 P1010332

Trenton loved his peanut butter themed Easter Basket Package we sent him. I asked him were the Peeps were that I put in the package. Oh those did not make it long enough for the picture. That was mine and Elder Murua’s breakfast. So growing up we always got water guns and bubbles in our Easter baskets. So I had to send them. The water guns were a hit, but the bubbles were a bigger hit. Trenton wrote to us, the biggest mistake I have made on my mission is to let Elder Murua have some bubbles. He is always blowing them at me.

P1010319

Trenton’s first time making Empanadas. I think he did a good job and he tells me it tasted even better.

Leave a Reply

