Miracles Come!

Dear Family and Friends!

This week has been fantastic!  I have seen so many miracles, little
and big, that have made this week one of the best!

The first miracle was that on Saturday I managed to get myself out of
bed and there was and Elder staying in my pension who wanted to go
running so we did.  We ran the entire length of the beach in Madryn in
the wee hours of the morning, about 5 miles.  But oh my gosh, it hurt
to bad!  I was SO SORE the next next day.  All I did was run 5 miles.
I need my comp to go buy some shoes instead of just talking about it
so I can get back into shape!

Earlier in the week, on Monday when we were planning.  I was planning
what to study and I was just going to do what I normally do and study
Preach My Gospel and then read the Book of Mormon but as I was writing
what to study I got a super distinct impression to study the
Atonement.  So I was like, all right, I’ll study Preach My Gospel
first and then the Atonement, but then I got another impression that I
needed to make studying the Atonement my first priority in the
morning.  So that’s what I did during my personal study.  While I was
studying I remembered the talk by Jeffrey R. Holland, “He was Alone,”
which is like one of my favorite talks of all time, where he talks
about that because Christ walked such a long and painful road so alone
we do not have to, and we can find comfort and strength in that. It’s
fantastic!  I still wasn’t sure why I needed to study it but we headed
out and we ran into one of the recent converts on the street and she
is really struggling right now and as she was explaining her problem
and the words of that talk that I had been reflecting on came into my
mind and I was able to share them with her!  It was so cool!

The next was with the fast that we did as a district for our
investigators and to find new ones on Friday to Saturday.  This week,
an Elder that was serving in Cordoba got home and he’s super excited
to work with us and at church on he asked us to go over to his house
at 4:30 because he has a friend coming over that he wants to share the
gospel with.  So we went and started teaching him and he was golden.
At one point we were talking about the necessity of the Fall and he
explained the whole thing like Lehi does in 2 Nephi 2, but better than
either of us could have without us actually teaching that part yet!
It was so cool, and now he has a baptisimal date for April 11!

The next was with MMT!  Before church we had done it two consecutive
weeks and we started seeing the blessings at church on Sunday when 7
less actives showed up to church!  It was amazing!  One of them even
helped us out in bringing a recent convert to church who can’t come by
himself!  Our ward is amazing, they are reaping the blessings for the
work they are doing and their willingness to help us!  And the more
they work and the more blessing they see, the more excited they get!
I’m so glad that I get to witness it!

The Lord is in this work.  Sometimes, he just wants to try our
patience, but he is fully willing to help us out.  We just need to
show him that we are willing to put forth our part!

You guys are all fantastic!  Share the gospel with someone this week,
it’s totally worth it!

¡Les quiero!

Elder Trenton Behunin

P1010251 P1010254 P1010255

Big Spider by the pension! This is Elder Andreasen who I went running with. Jesus is love and peace!

Leave a Reply

