I finally know the Words!

Dear Family and Friends!

Have any of you ever wondered what the heck Michael Buble was singing
when he was
singing “Feliz Navidad”.  I always thought he was saying something
about a sparrow, and I was always super confused.  But yesterday we
had a stake Christmas Devotional and all the missionaries sang English
songs like Jingle Bells, Santa Claus is Coming to Town, and Feliz
Navidad.  For those of you that have wondered all your life, it is:

Feliz Navidad, Feliz Navidad,
Feliz Navided, próspero año y felicidad

I feel that the Christmas side of me is now complete:)  It means Merry
Christmas and a Properous Year and Happiness:)

So a while back (I think my third week in the field) I shared a
miracle (I think) about a guy named Boris who stopped us on the street
and asked us to come by his house, and Elder Flores and I were going
crazy.  We never really got to teach him that much but Elder Tyler and
I have been passing by his work and talking to him.  He really wants
to change his life, be faithful and get on the right track and we were
getting super excited!  So we started talking about Baptism and how
important it is and invited him to be baptized and he was like “I’ve
already been baptized into your church.”  What?!  So our investigator
turns out to be inactive.  We brought him to church though and he got
along really well with everyone.  All of the youth went up and talked
to him, it was fantastic!

I’ll be staying here in Comodoro for 6 more weeks, and I’m super pumped!

Yo se que este iglesia tiene la verdad.  Yo se que Jose Smith fue un
profeta.  Yo se que Dios envio su hijo a salvarnos, y que mediante el
podemos regresar a vivir con nuestro Padre Celestial para siempre!

Remember the reason for the season!  #ComparteLaDadiva

Les quiero,

Elder Trenton Behunin

12-13-2014 4 month selfie

4 month Selfie!

12-9-2014 Comodoro at Sunset 12-11-2014 Finally cleaned my desk

Sunset in Comodoro. This next one was for me because I got onto for his messy desk a couple weeks back.

Goodbye to Elder Hunt Goodbye to Elder Mosheir

Goodbyes to Elder Hunt and Elder Moshier

Leave a Reply

