It’s Really Happening!!!

I can hardly believe it!  My entire life my mission has just seemed like it has been so far away, something that I always knew that I would do, but that I would never actually reach, kind of like a distant star.  But lo and behold, I will be in the MTC in 20 days and it is blowing my mind!  I am so excited to go out and serve the people of Argentina, as soon as I read it in my call, I could feel the Spirit confirm to me that I was going to the right place, the place that I know that I will be able to touch the most people’s lives and help the Lord’s Kingdom here on earth grow.  The fact that I am leaving is surreal, but I know that everything will turn out good and that I will be able to learn and grow out in the field, and I will be better prepared for my life afterwards because of it.  I am so thankful to my Heavenly Father for giving me this opportunity to serve the people of Argentina, and I am also so thankful to everyone who has helped me make it this far, and helping me be the man that I am right now.

While in the field, I will send a generalized email to my parents, who will then post it on this blog for anyone that wants to view it, so if you want to receive email updates as to when the letters are posted this week, just enter your email address into the box on the right that says follow and then go into your email account and confirm it, and you will receive the updates from the blog as they are added!

 

Leave a Reply

